Skip Navigation

Whats On

Home » Visiting » Whats On

The contents of this list has been compiled in good faith on the basis of information provided to Limavady Borough Council. We do not accept any responsibility for the accuracy of information and advise you to check with the organisers of the individual events.

If you are organising an event that is happening in the Limavady Borough enter your event information here.

  • Community Workshops Community Workshops
    Monday 1 September 2014 until Monday 3 November 2014

  • Community Taster Sessions Community Taster Sessions
    Tuesday 2 September 2014 until Friday 28 November 2014

    These sessions are designed to give members of the community an opportunity to
    experience a new arts form. Community groups can apply to have workshops in
    their area at a later date.



  • Nine, Inishowen Rural Artists Network Nine, Inishowen Rural Artists Network
    Friday 5 September 2014 until Saturday 25 October 2014

    The Inishowen Rural Artists Network is a collective of creative people living and working in Co. Donegal. The group promote and nourish the visual arts as an integral part of the area’s rural heritage.



  • Cool for Schools Cool for Schools
    Monday 8 September 2014 until Thursday 13 November 2014

  • For Kids and young people
    Thursday 11 September 2014 until Saturday 20 December 2014

  • Printmaking Printmaking
    Wednesday 24 September 2014 until Wednesday 12 November 2014

    Discover the dramatic effects of printmaking in this enjoyable eight week course,
    suitable for all abilities.



  • On the Brink: The politics of Conflicts 1914 to 1916 On the Brink: The politics of Conflicts 1914 to 1916
    Thursday 2 October 2014 until Thursday 30 October 2014

    Delivered by Causeway Museum Service with Mid-Antrim Museum Service and supported by Heritage Lottery Fund, this project harnesses museum collections and built heritage across Mid and East Antrim and the Causeway areas to highlight key events, histories and local perspectives from 1914 to 1916.



  • Imperial War Museum Photographs Imperial War Museum Photographs
    Friday 3 October 2014 until Friday 24 October 2014

    This exhibition commemorates the centenary of the outbreak of the First World War through a selection of photographs taken from the photograph archive of the Imperial War Museum which will give a broad overview of some of the salient points of the history of 1914-18 and provide a general introduction to the war.



  • GUIDED TOUR & TALK: The Politics of Conflicts 1914 to 1916 GUIDED TOUR & TALK: The Politics of Conflicts 1914 to 1916
    Saturday 18 October 2014 until Thursday 23 October 2014

    Drop in for a guided tour of the ‘On the
    Brink’ exhibition and a chance to discuss
    local stories with local historian, Alastair
    Harper, as well as learn from community
    members how to research people and
    places of the period.



  • Pictorial Tour Highlights - People & Places Pictorial Tour Highlights - People & Places
    Tuesday 21 October 2014 until Tuesday 21 October 2014

    Brian Mailey returns with his ever popular
    presentation of photographs of
    Limavady.



Search What's On

Event Type:
Month:
Keyword:
Locations:

1 to 10 of 29

View these Events in Calendar View